بقلم Online Games VIP Editorial
·
IGN’s October 18 deal roundup covers discounts on The Adventures of Elliot, Pikmin 4, Doom: The Dark Ages, Mouse: P.I. For Hire, and more.
IGN’s October 18 deal roundup highlights discounts on several recent and upcoming games, including The Adventures of Elliot: The Millennium Tales, Pikmin 4, Doom: The Dark Ages, Star Wars Zero Company, Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, and Mouse: P.I. For Hire. The listed offers cover multiple retailers, formats, and platforms, with prices ranging from $24.99 for Mouse to $44.99 for The Adventures of Elliot.
The most notable timing detail comes from the Nintendo offers. IGN reports that Pikmin 4 is discounted before the release of the Nintendo Switch 2 Edition + Dandori Academy, while The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time is listed at $59.99 ahead of its approaching release date. The publisher also includes a discounted Switch 2 version of Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, alongside several non-gaming deals for collectors.
IGN reports that Amazon has The Adventures of Elliot: The Millennium Tales for $44.99 across all platforms. The game released in June, according to IGN, making this the first sale highlighted by the publisher. IGN’s coverage also points to the game’s 8/10 review, which praised its action-adventure design and HD-2D presentation while noting that it has some blemishes. That is analysis of IGN’s review, not an OnlineGamesVIP hands-on verdict.
Walmart is listing a digital Nintendo Switch copy of Pikmin 4 for $39.88, IGN reports. The offer is positioned ahead of next month’s release of Pikmin 4: Nintendo Switch 2 Edition + Dandori Academy. IGN says that buyers of the existing copy can obtain the Switch 2 upgrade pack for $9.99, rather than paying $70 for a separate copy. The source does not provide further details about the upgrade pack or explain whether the promotion has additional conditions.
Fanatical has Doom: The Dark Ages - Premium Edition for $31.49, according to IGN. The listed edition includes the base game, the Summer’s Revelations DLC, and other bonuses. IGN describes Revelations as enjoyable, but the roundup does not specify the complete contents of the bonuses, the length of the additional content, or how long Fanatical’s price will remain available.
Amazon is also offering a physical copy of Star Wars Zero Company at a $12 discount, IGN reports. The publisher’s roundup references IGN’s 9/10 review, which highlighted the game’s tactical focus, cinematic presentation, characters, and story centered on non-Force users and a non-traditional villain. This is a summary of IGN’s published review and should not be read as an OnlineGamesVIP review or independent assessment.
For Nintendo Switch 2 owners, Walmart has Final Fantasy VII Rebirth listed at $34.99, according to IGN. The physical version includes an exclusive Zack Fair Magic: The Gathering - Final Fantasy card, which gives the deal an added collector angle. IGN does not identify whether the card is included with every copy while the offer lasts, so that point remains unconfirmed in the supplied source.
IGN reports that Amazon has Mouse: P.I. For Hire for $24.99 this weekend. The roundup describes the game as one of the year’s anticipated releases and points to its 1930s cartoon-inspired aesthetic. IGN’s review analysis also says the game successfully combines that visual style with detective-story influences and works largely as a boomer shooter. Again, those observations come from IGN’s review coverage rather than first-hand testing by OnlineGamesVIP.
The roundup also includes Trails in the Sky 1st Chapter. IGN identifies it as a remake of the first entry in the Trails series and notes that 2nd Chapter is now available. The source does not provide a price for Trails in the Sky 1st Chapter, identify the retailer, or state the exact discount. Readers therefore have less confirmed purchase information for this recommendation than for the games with clearly listed prices.
IGN says Amazon has a Nintendo Switch 2 physical release of The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time for $59.99. The publisher reports that the deal is set to end on the game’s release date, which it describes as approaching in October. IGN does not include the precise release date in the supplied text. The source also characterizes the remake as likely to be one of 2026’s most discussed games, which is the publisher’s framing rather than an independently verified forecast.
Not every item in the roundup is a game. IGN lists the 4K Blu-ray 007 The Daniel Craig Collection at $30.81. The set contains Casino Royale, Quantum of Solace, Skyfall, and Spectre, and IGN reports that it includes the unrated and extended version of Casino Royale. The supplied source does not name the retailer for this offer or state how long the price will last.
The strongest practical offer depends on what a player already owns. For someone buying on Nintendo Switch, Pikmin 4 stands out because IGN links the current $39.88 price to a future $9.99 Switch 2 upgrade pack. Analysis of that structure suggests the deal could be more useful than a standard discount for players planning to move to Nintendo’s newer hardware, but the source does not confirm every feature included in the upgrade.
The Adventures of Elliot offers a different kind of value. IGN’s listed $44.99 price is not the lowest dollar amount in the roundup, yet it applies to a game that released in June and is receiving its first reported sale. Players who were waiting for a discount on the HD-2D action adventure may find the timing more relevant than the size of the reduction. That conclusion is analysis based on the sale timing reported by IGN, not a separate review of the game.
Doom: The Dark Ages may appeal most to buyers who want a package with additional content already included. IGN identifies the Premium Edition’s base game and Summer’s Revelations DLC, making the $31.49 listing easier to evaluate than a base-game price alone. However, the exact value depends on whether a player already owns the game or its additional content. The source does not state whether this edition is available on every platform or whether the promotion applies to a specific digital storefront beyond Fanatical.
Star Wars Zero Company and Mouse: P.I. For Hire are more straightforward recommendations for players who prefer physical purchases. IGN lists a $12 reduction for Star Wars Zero Company and a $24.99 price for Mouse. The publisher’s review summaries provide context about their genres and presentation, but buyers should treat those summaries as editorial guidance from IGN, not as confirmed performance or quality testing by OnlineGamesVIP.
Final Fantasy VII Rebirth is the clearest choice for players interested in a lower-priced Switch 2 physical release with a collectible included. IGN reports the $34.99 price and the Zack Fair card, but it does not confirm the card’s separate market value, scarcity, or exact packaging details. Analysis therefore supports viewing the card as an extra incentive for collectors, not as proof that the offer is financially better than the other deals.
What remains unknown about the offers
The supplied IGN text does not establish universal expiration times for most of the deals. It uses “today” for several listings and “this weekend” for Mouse: P.I. For Hire, while the Ocarina of Time offer is tied to its release date. Prices, stock, platform availability, and retailer conditions can therefore remain uncertain beyond the details explicitly reported by IGN.
The source also does not provide direct product links, regional availability, shipping costs, tax information, or information about whether physical copies are new, used, or sold by marketplace partners. Those details can affect the final value of a deal, particularly when comparing Amazon and Walmart physical listings with Fanatical’s digital Premium Edition.
Players considering Pikmin 4 should watch for additional information about the Switch 2 upgrade pack and Dandori Academy before buying specifically for the newer console. IGN confirms the $9.99 upgrade price and the timing of the upcoming edition, but the supplied article does not spell out the upgrade’s full contents or explain how the academy material fits into the package.
The next evidence worth watching is whether the listed prices remain available after October 18, 2026, and whether retailers publish more precise terms. For Ocarina of Time, the exact release date is especially important because IGN says the offer ends on that date but does not provide the date in the supplied text. Until those details are confirmed, the roundup is best read as a snapshot of the prices and inclusions IGN reported for Sunday, October 18.